I’m back I swear!

ahh, blog sweet blog.

Here’s the long anticipated return to my corner of the internet, after the longest and hardest semester I’ve had of school to date. I swore myself off editing pictures as a tactical “don’t procrastinate on your schoolwork” move… but now that I’m free school is done, I can finally go through the adventures (albeit few) I had these past few months.

general updates:

  • Currently sitting in the airport on my way home to Virginia! I’ll be home for 3 weeks with my family for some much needed R&R. I cannot wait to catch up on editing pictures, and catch up on Doctor Who with my siblings. And my queen sized bed. I missed that the most.
  • I’m going to Iceland! I’ll be studying abroad for a month in June, doing some cool video art and general content creation. And after that I’ll be going to London for a week with one of my closest friends! (pray my visa gets sorted out)
  • Come July I’ll be back in Boston! I’ll be working at a pharmaceutical company for 6 months, taking strides towards being a real adult. The excitement never ends. (!!!!)

So what now? I’ll be filling in the gaps until then. Get ready for more consistent blogging (ok I’ll be trying my best), and more pictures of some faces & places.

sending love from the happiest place on planet earth (Laguardia Airport),

Victoria

(you know I’m joking right? never connect in Laguardia.)

p.s. – consider the feature photo as a celebratory, “I’m back, yay!” banner. it’s also from the only snow day I had this past semester, so keep an eye out for that post

5 thoughts on “I’m back I swear!

    1. eeep! I personally have had back luck with connections there (delayed flights, missed connections, broken down planes…) I also think it’s too crowded and people just generally hate life there. but if LGA is your final destination you should be ok? let me know how that goes!

      Like

      1. Thanks for the heads up! Was also wondering if you had any suggestions on where to stay in NY. Most places are booked on AirBB with exception to the $700/night rooms lol. Getting desperate so just thought I’d give it a shot 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment