Alex in Williamsburg

Last week, I decided to grab bus tickets and go down to NYC to visit my favorite Hawaii native! Alex is living in New York for 6 months on co-op, while I am enduring another semester of school in Boston. (It’s ok! Come July, I will hopefully be on co-op. Thanks, Northeastern!)

After a day of getting lost, eating, and a brief coffee/homework/realwork date, we took to the streets of Brooklyn in pursuit of cool walls. Our mission proved successful! Here are some OOTD-portraits of Alex in Williamsburg being a real live New Yorker.

IMG_1550

IMG_1586IMG_1590

IMG_1596

IMG_1624

The colorful street art proved to be a playful contrast to the gray winter skies and the neutral hues of Alex’s outfit. (CHECK OUT HER STYLE, GUYS!) This Pineapple Princess is also killin’ the Interwebs game with her blog!! (By killin it, I really mean that we have the general understanding that we put out good content that no one reads. But hey. Read her blogspot because Alex writes really well!)

The weekend went by too fast, and once again I’ve found myself somehow already behind on school work. (Perspective, it’s the second week of classes…) So I attempted to combat the NYC withdrawals by heavily instagramming the week following my adventure.

 

I’ll be back for sure, thanks for letting me crash with you, Alexis!

Until next time, NYC!

 

5 thoughts on “Alex in Williamsburg

  1. beautiful pictures!! there are so many cool walls to find – one of my fave things 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a comment