#NEUfriends

Flashback to February, when Northeastern had its only snow day of the semester. It was then that I had the privilege of storming through Boston and shooting with some very talented people.

what a squad, right?

Though we all attend Northeastern, I knew each of them from Instagram, so I thought it was fitting to solidify the outing with a hashtag to use. (get it? #NEUfriends? like new? but also like Northeastern?) ok cool

Meet Erica (@hyst_erica)

IMG_2179.jpg

IMG_2381.jpg

such a smiley & talented soul (check out her work! her videos don’t disappoint!)

 

Meet Kyle (@bianksy_)

IMG_2262.jpg

in a few weeks i will trekking through iceland with this human!! so excited y’all

 

Meet Stine (@stine_bean13)

IMG_2308

just look at this nugget what an absolute cutie

I spent the majority of the afternoon with these three (and some of Erica’s friends) frolicking around and terrorizing Beacon Hill:

IMG_2283.jpgIMG_2385

fast forward a few hours and I swapped the three musketeers for the dynamic duo. I had been with Erica, Kyle, and Stine from probably 11-4ish that day so they made a smart choice to go home and get things done. Enter, Jon and Vanessa!

Meet Jon (@corbeasta)

IMG_2454.jpg

i met jon on accident one day on the train. i saw a person that resembled his instagram icon, so i messaged him on instagram asking if he was on the train we were both on. he looked up and said, “Victoria, where are you??” we’ve been friends since but this was our first time really hanging out. #blessed

Meet Vanessa (@vkgreg)

Vanessa Greg is sunshine personified and the sweetest soul around. Everything she touches turns into hope n dreamz.

The two are always together, so:

IMG_2412IMG_2483.jpg

Incredibly lucky to now call these beautiful people good friends of mine. Thankful for social media for bringing them into my life!! #thxinstagram

hope this post gave you some serious fomo!!!!!!

Until next time friends,

xx Victoria

photo by Erica Hinck

2 thoughts on “#NEUfriends

  1. Hey Victoria! Do you mind if I ask what camera/ lenses you shoot with? I have a Canon Rebel T5 right now and have the 18-55mm and 75-300mm lenses. Instagram led me here, and I just thought I’d let you know that I am obsessed with your feed! You’ve certainly achieved Insta feed goals. Coincidentally, I am also going to be attending Northeastern next year so if you have any good spots to shoot that you recommend that would be super awesome! Thanks 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Ciara! I don’t mind at all! I have a Rebel T3i, and I move back and forth between a 24mm 2.8, 50mm 1.4, (both canon) and my newest addition to the family is my 11-16mm tokina. and thank you!!! my instagram feed is like my child i do the best i can (which are mostly shot on my iphone 5c if that was also part of the question?)
      and i will be on co-op in july in boston so please don’t hesistate to hmu if you ever want to eat pretty things/get acquainted with the city. touch base when you get to campus!

      Like

Leave a comment