friends & photos

I LOVE PEOPLE. 

As I’ve said time and time again, I’m blessed with many wonderful, beautiful, talented people in my life. I love learning about where they grew up, I love hearing about that really good dessert they had the other day, and I absolutely love listening to little anecdotes from their day/week/life.

I really like details. As in, please tell me everything about that Apple Cider donut you had by the harbor. And do not spare one adjective when you describe to me how difficult it was to surprise your friend at his house. TELL ME ABOUT THINGS YOU’RE HEAD OVER HEELS EXCITED ABOUT BECAUSE I’M SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!

But I digress. Recently I’ve been falling in love with people and pictures and portraits. I love being able to capture my friends just being themselves. (I love a lot of things and a lot of people so I apologize for my overuse of the L-word.) Going through and editing my pictures of people is my favorite part of the whole photo process (as time consuming as it is) because it’s exciting to see your friends look so happy, or so beautiful, or so incredibly stupid because they were in the middle of telling you a terrible joke.

So, without further ado, here are some friends and (recent) photos.

IMG_9837

 

What’s been weird is looking through old photos of people who I used to be close to. The matter of fact is that not all friends are forever, and I’ve had a hard time with discerning who is a “forever” friend and who’s just meant to occupy space. When you’re genuinely interested in everyone I guess it’s more difficult to pick out who you like the most. But in the end, it doesn’t matter right? Because you and aforementioned forever-friend have a natural affinity for each other, like gravity. Conversely there are people who just have personalities and interests that are so incompatible with yours that they naturally push you away (even though they’re genuinely good people).

I’ve realized that I’ve been ignoring that repulsion… so SOS waiting for a gravitational pull now.

until next time, friends and former friends

xx Victoria

 

 

Leave a comment